#500 Turns 18

01/14/2011

Of all the fictional characters the Self-Contained Unit has been identified with…

Peter Pan

Capts. Hook & Sparrow

Link (from Zelda; trust me)

Tigger

Harry Potter

McPokeman (inclusive mascot for the new millennium)

Aladdin (Jr., for legal purposes)

and Prince Ali (Jr. op cit)

…my favorite one has to be

Sam. That Sam I am.

Thank you, Donna– she brought the Dr. Suess classic to the hospital the day Sam was born, 18 years ago today.

I am Sam.

That Sam, I am.

mischief managed


Thank you, Paul.

Thank you, village.

Thank you, Sam. My darling, Sam.

4 Responses to “#500 Turns 18”

  1. boysgonewild Says:

    HTAM TUOBA!!!!
    And hugs and kisses from my pirate/super hero/ Dr. Suess loving boys to yours.
    Enjoy your day!

    Elizabeth

  2. Sydney Says:

    Oh, Sam.
    Love. Love. Love.
    *sniff*

  3. melanie Says:

    Oh my gosh. So sweet, special. You said it all in so few words. From a fellow mom, well done.

  4. Donna Says:

    That Sam I am,
    That Sam I am,
    I do so love
    That Sam I am!


Leave a Reply

